FEATURED POST / Wisdom by Tatiana / WORD SLINGING

Wisdom by Tati: i graduated college and all i got was this lousy t-shirt

Of course, it’s too early to tell. I’m a college graduate though. I wake up at 4:30am to go to an unpaid internship and I’m impressed at my ability to do so. I’m a college graduate. Here are some accomplishments of mine: I can do organic chemistry, I can formulate complex project ideas in a short amount of time, I can write 20 page papers about a medieval painting, I can teach other students college physics for minimal wage, I can pick up necessary work skills in a matter of hours/day, I can find a tiny warbler nest in a huge forest of southern Ohio, I can give class presentations, summarize material in a simple and understanding way, criticize Thoreau’s writings and uncover his hidden secrets, I can write scientific papers, trap hawks, paint a portrait, and dance the tango!

I’m working for less than minimal wage (to follow my dreams of being a scientist). Turns out being a scientist is the equivalent of eating crackers for dinner. Of course, it’s too early to tell. One day everything will be perfect and the dreams of those like us who crawl around in a forest and imagine a consolidation between science and the beauty of the natural world will come true.

Tatiana Niko on Facebook, Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Wisdom by Tati: i graduated college and all i got was this lousy t-shirt

  1. Pingback: the only girl I knew who was saving up for college never went to college by Tatiana Niko « Rascal Magazine

  2. Pingback: everything i(s) boring by Tatiana Niko « Rascal Magazine

Leave a Reply

