ART / CONTRIBUTORS / ILLUSTRATION

ART — Meet Karla Castaneda’s Moody Illustrations

Dark, scary, moody, surreal.

Awaiting

“I have no idea if my work fits into those words, and the real truth is that I actually don’t know how to relate my work with. It is true it has a dark vibe to it, but it may be due to the color palette or the type of lighting that I am using.”

Buried

“When I start creating an image, I want the outcome to be a picture that will become questionable or uncertain for the viewer, but comfortable for the eye. As an illustrator, I have to keep the message very clear when I add up all of the elements, but as nothing is perfect in this world, not every concept or idea is.”

Celebrating Sorrow

“For me, an idea that is delivered exactly as it is mentioned becomes shallow and it keeps it away from mystery.”

Going on Demise

See more of Karla Castaneda‘s work here

Leave a Reply

